Data Modeling & Exchange Working Group (DMEWG)

The Data Modeling & Exchange Working Group is a sister committee to the SX000i committee. While the SX000i defines common logistics processes to be used across all S-Series specifications and the interactions between the respective S-Series ILS Specification logistic processes, the DMEWG ensures the technical details so as to ensure that such processes are properly implemented across the different specifications. In particular, the DMEWG is responsible for:

  • The SX001G Glossary for the S-Series ILS Specifications, which covers the definition of all terms used across the S-Series ILS specifications.
  • The SX002 Common Data Model for the S-Series ILS Specifications, which covers the core model shared by at least two different specifications.
  • The SX004G, UML model readers guidance, which provides a guide how to read the UML models for all specifications.
  • The SX005G, S-Series ILS specifications XML schema implementation guidance, which provides  guide about how tu use the XML schemas of the S-Series of ILS specifications

– The exchange specifications supporting the data transfer for a specific domain.

All specifications are represented in the DMEWG, which also counts with domain experts that contribute to the development of the specifications under its responsibility.

The specifications developed by the DMEWG can be also downloaded from this site free of charge in the Downloads section.

Member list

Name Company (Representing) / Role
Felix Mitjans Nexter (S3000L) Co-Chair
Tyler Opfar Boeing (Domain Expert) Co-Chair
Caroline Rondeau ISS (Domain Expert) Secretary
Ryan Augsburger Pentecom (S1000D)
Damien Carbonne Dassault Aviation (S3000L)
Daniel Colica Raytheon (Domain Expert)
Mike Day Rolls-Royce (Domain Expert)
Fabio Del Prati Isselnord (S6000T)
Daniel Gamez Airbus Defence & Space (S2000M)
Gustavo García de Paz Airbus Defence & Space (S5000F)
Leif Gyllström Emeritus (Domain Expert)
Erik Helander Saab (Domain Expert)
Stuart Houghton BAE Systems (Domain Expert)
Daan de Lange Sopra Steria (S4000P)
Parker Owen ISS (S3000L)
Andreas Pinter Hico (S3000L)
Ramón Somoza Emeritus (SX000i)
Stefano Tedeschi Isselnord (Domain Expert)